Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GREATVIEW ASEPTIC PACKAGING COMPANY LIMITED 紛美包裝有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 00468)

POLL RESULTS OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 JANUARY 2024

POLL RESULTS OF THE EGM

Greatview Aseptic Packaging Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results in respect of the ordinary resolutions proposed at the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company held on 26 January 2024 (the "EGM") and chaired by Mr. HONG Gang, a non-executive director of the Company, are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of Votes Cast and Percentage (%)	
		For	Against
1.	THAT Mr. Wang Hang be and is hereby appointed as non-executive director of the Company with immediate effect upon passing of this resolution.	471,003,584 41.75%	657,272,773 58.25%
2.	THAT Mr. Carson Wen be and is hereby appointed as independent non-executive director of the Company with immediate effect upon passing of this resolution.	488,959,584 43.34%	639,316,773 56.66%
3.	THAT Mr. Choi Wai Hong, Clifford be and is hereby appointed as non-executive director of the Company with immediate effect upon passing of this resolution.	488,959,584 43.34%	639,316,773 56.66%
4.	THAT Mr. Yau Pak Yue be and is hereby appointed as non-executive director of the Company with immediate effect upon passing of this resolution.	488,959,584 43.34%	639,316,773 56.66%

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	No. of Votes Cast and Percentage (%)	
		For	Against
5.	THAT Mr. Lin San Fu be and is hereby appointed as non-executive director of the Company with immediate effect upon passing of this resolution.	488,959,584 43.34%	639,316,773 56.66%

As no more than 50% of votes were cast in favour of all the ordinary resolutions, all such resolutions were not duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the EGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,336,631,000 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions proposed at the EGM. There were no shares entitling the shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the proposed resolutions at the EGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). There were no restrictions on any shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolution at the EGM. No shareholders were required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the proposed resolutions at the EGM. No party has stated its intention in the circular of the Company dated 10 January 2024 (the "Circular") that it would vote against any proposed resolutions or that it would abstain from voting at the EGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking.

Shareholders may refer to the notice of EGM of the Company dated 10 January 2024 and the Circular for full texts of the above resolutions.

The directors of the Company who attended the EGM in person or through electronic means are as follows: the executive directors, being Mr. BI Hua, Jeff and Mr. CHANG Fuquan; the non-executive directors, being Mr. HONG Gang and Mr. WANG Bangsheng; and the independent non-executive directors, being Mr. LUETH Allen Warren, Mr. BEHRENS Ernst Hermann and Mr. GUO Kai.

By order of the Board

Greatview Aseptic Packaging Company Limited

BI Hua, Jeff

Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director

Beijing, the People's Republic of China, 26 January 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive directors, namely Mr. BI Hua, Jeff and Mr. CHANG Fuquan; two non-executive directors, namely, Mr. HONG Gang and Mr. WANG Bangsheng; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. LUETH Allen Warren, Mr. BEHRENS Ernst Hermann and Mr. GUO Kai.